RFSP Website header 2020 Good To Go England

At the moment due to COVID 19 we are restricting these sesssion

for the time being to those that have attended regularly in 2020.

Bookings are password protected.  If you have attended regularly please contact Sandra for the password

 

 

 

This is a forest school session exclusively for those that home educate their children and it is run by a recognised forest school leader

 

Based on the philosophy of forest school, this is a child-led session that allows children to develop self-esteem and self-confidence by spending time in the natural environment.

 

It is a relaxed group that meets on Thursdays mornings,( except in the school holidays*) at Bodenham Arboretum, Wolverley near Kidderminster. DY11 5TB

 

Activities include den building, natural crafts, pond dipping, stream damming, bug hunting, cooking on the fire, etc

 

The sessions run from 10.30am - 12.30pm, however we will meet at 10.20am for a prompt start at 10.30am.

 

Anyone attending will need sturdy footwear, warm activity clothes and waterproofs.  The sessions are held outside and carry on regardless of the weather conditions!!

The only thing that will stop us is high winds, thunder storms or deep snow!!

 

All children need to be accompanied by a responsible adult!

 

The costs for a 2 hour session is:

£7.00 for an adult and child

£11.00 for one adult and two children who are siblings

£15 .00 for one adult and three children who are siblings

£3.00 for additional adults

 

For example the cost for a family with 3 children will be £14.00 a family with two Children would pay £10)

 

Places are bookable by ticket source, please follow the link below

 

If you would like to be added to my mailing list please let me know.

 

The dates for 2020/21 will be Thursdays

 

Thursday, September 3, 2020

Thursday, September 17, 2020

Thursday, October 1, 2020

Thursday, October 15, 2020

Thursday, November 5, 2020

Thursday, November 19, 2020

Thursday, December 3, 2020

Thursday, December 17, 2020

 

Thursday, January 7, 2021

Thursday, January 14, 2021

Thursday, February 4, 2021

Thursday, February 18, 2021

 

 

NB: Booking essential as places are limited

 

 

 

 

HOME EDUCATION

Terms and Conditions to be read along side the general terms and conditions

  •  

  • Payments are non refundable.  

  •  

  • Parents are responsible for the behaviour and safeguarding of their children at all times

 

All participants and adults must bring any necessary medication with them.  ie inhalers/epi pens.  If you have been diagnosed with asthma or used an inhaler within the last 6 years you MUST bring your inhaler with you. If you do not have your inhaler you cannot attend.

It is the parents responsiblity to ensure that they and their children have their medication on their person.

 

Policy's, Terms and Conditions Click Here to Book! New Dates - Term Booking

We have added 5 new dates that are bookable as block on the following second and third Thursdays of the month:

 

Thursday, October 8, 2020

Thursday, October 22, 2020

Thursday, November 12, 2020

Thursday, November 26, 2020

Thursday, December 10, 2020

 

Starting promptly at 10am

 

Meet on the terrace at Bodenham Arboretum

 

Click Here to Book!