top of page
HEADER8.jpg
Home Education

This is a forest school session exclusively for those that home educate their children and it is run by a recognised forest school leader

 

Based on the philosophy of forest school, this is a child-led session that allows children to develop self-esteem and self-confidence by spending time in the natural environment.

 

It is a relaxed group that meets on first and third Thursdays mornings of the month( except in the school holidays*) at Bodenham Arboretum, Wolverley near Kidderminster. DY11 5TB

 

Activities include den building, natural crafts, pond dipping, stream damming, bug hunting, cooking on the fire, etc.

 

Anyone attending will need sturdy footwear, warm activity clothes and waterproofs.  The sessions are held outside and carry on regardless of the weather conditions!! The only thing that will stop us is high winds, thunder storms or deep snow!!

 

All children need to be accompanied by a responsible adult!

 

The costs for a 2 hour session is:

£8.75 for an adult and child

£14.00 for one adult and two children who are siblings

£25 .00 for one adult and three children who are siblings

£5.00 for additional adults.

 

Places are bookable by Ticket Source, please follow the link below.

 

If you would like to be added to my mailing list please let me know.

 

On the First and Third Thursday morning of the month:  10  to 12 noon

Please contact us for availability.

10am - 12 noon
 

Spring Term

Thursday, January 19, 2023
Thursday, February 2, 2023
Thursday, February 16, 2023
Thursday, March 2, 2023
Thursday, March 16, 2023

 

.

10am - 12 noon
 

Summer  Term

Thursday, April 20, 2023
Thursday, May 4, 2023
Thursday, May 18, 2023

Thursday, 15th June 2023

Thursday, 20th July 2023
 

10am - 12 noon
 

Autumn Term

Thursday, September 7, 2023
Thursday, September 21, 2023
Thursday, October 5, 2023
Thursday, October 19, 2023
Thursday, November 16, 2023
Thursday, December 7, 2023

bottom of page