top of page
HEADER7.jpg
Under 5s Sessions - Forest Fun
Fridays Term Time!

These sessions are run by a recognised forest school provider and within the guidelines of the forest school principles and ethos; a long-term process of frequent and regular sessions in a woodland or natural environment, rather than a one-off visit. The sessions takes place in a woodland to support the development of a relationship between the learner and the natural world. Aimed at all preschool children, with forest activities, such as crafts using natural materials, den building, exploring, mini beasts, cooking on fire etc

 

We use natural resources for inspiration, developing, where appropriate, the physical, social, cognitive, linguistic, emotional, social and spiritual aspects of the learner. It all makes for a great, fun-packed session not just for your little one but for you too.

 

These sessions are bookable as a block for a half term. 

Choose from two time slots: - 10am til 11.00am  - 11.30am til 12.30pm.

 

We meet 10 minutes before the start of the session front of the Visitors Centre at Bodenham Arboretum DY11 5TB

 

Age group:   approx. 1½  -5 years

Cost:  £8 per an adult and child  - Discount for siblings

 

PLEASE NOTE THAT YOU DO NOT NEED TO PAY ENTRY TO THE ARBORETUM TO ATTEND FOREST SCHOOL, BUT ATTENDANCE AT FOREST SCHOOL DOES NOT PERMIT ENTRY TO THE ARBORETUM

Payment:

Due half termly in advance. Booking essential

Dates - Subject to change dependant on Covid Regulations

Friday Sessions ' Term Booking'
10 - 11am

WINTER
2023

Friday, March 3, 2023
Friday, March 10, 2023
Friday, March 17, 2023
Friday, March 24, 2023
Friday, March 31, 2023

SPRING 2023

Friday, April 21, 2023
Friday, April 28, 2023
Friday, May 5, 2023
Friday, May 12, 2023
Friday, May 19, 2023
Friday, May 26, 2023

Summer 2023

Friday, June 9, 2023
Friday, June 16, 2023
Friday, June 23, 2023
Friday, June 30, 2023

Friday, July 14, 2023
Friday, July 21, 2023

Autumn
Sept Oct
2023

Friday, Sept 8, 2023
Friday, Sept 15, 2023


Friday, Sept 29, 2023
Friday, October 6, 2023
Friday, October 13, 2023
Friday, October 20, 2023

Friday, October 27, 2023

Autumn
Nov - Dec
2022

Friday, November 10, 2023
Friday, November 17, 2023
Friday, November 24, 2023
Friday, December 1, 2023
Friday, December 8, 2023
Friday, December 15, 2023

IMG-20180525-WA0000.jpg
bottom of page